The College of New Jersey Logo

Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     Three Bar Menu



Headshot of Dr. Lauren Foxworth


Dr. Lauren Foxworth, Ph.D. (Co-Director) is an Assistant Professor in the Special Education, Language, and Literacy Department at The College of New Jersey. She is a certified special education teacher (k-12), with experience teaching students with disabilities across contents in inclusive and self-contained classroom settings in the NJ public school system. Her current work focuses on using Self-Regulated Strategy Development to help students improve their reading and writing success across contents.


Headshot of Dr. Matthew Hall


Dr. Matthew Hall, Ph.D. (Co-Director) is an Associate Professor in the Special Education, Language, and Literacy Department at The College of New Jersey. He has worked with classroom teachers around the country to facilitate professional development related to literacy instruction. Prior to joining TCNJ, he worked as a literacy coach and a public school teacher in New Jersey. He holds teaching certifications in General Education, Special Education, and Education for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing.


Student Worker

Headshot of Jillian Johnson  

Jillian Johnson is a senior at TCNJ, graduating in May 2023 with a Bachelor of Arts in Biology and a Fine Arts minor. After graduation, she would love a career in radio and broadcasting. She loves anything art, design, or music related, and it would be her dream to have a career where she can have fun and be creative. She runs the Literacy Advancement Project Instagram and Facebook accounts, handles all graphic design and marketing for our upcoming events, designs the bulletin boards, and helps out with any other tasks as needed!



Tutoring Program

Dr. Donna Siani (Student Teaching Supervisor)


Daisy Hernandez (LAP Tutor)


Jennifer Flatley (LAP Tutor)


Susan Magaziner (LAP Tutor)


Hannah Samuel (LAP Tutor)


Claire Duncovich (LAP Tutor)



Advisory Board Members

Dr. Solange Lopes-Murphy

Dr. Helene Anthony